Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Fortado

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael Fortado

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jose Velazco

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard at Michael’s office was extremely helpful, he helped me switch over from my other insurance company which I was paying a lot for only bare minimum coverage. Now, I have way better coverage with auto, life, and renters for the same price I was paying at the other insurance company. Thank You!!"

Sarah Thames

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Richard for helping with my daughters insurance! This office staff is the best!!!"

Aida Silva

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service!!"

Elise McGinnis

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency! They really helped when it came to life insurance, and their expertise was unmatched!"

Lasatie Lopez

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great team Ritchie answered all my questions and helped get me set up! Even was able to do most of it over the phone when I could go anywhere due to me just having a baby! I would recommend him to everyone I know. Thanks for all your hard work Ritchie!"

Jeramie Byrd

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Fortado office and his team are awesome! Alex helped me tremendously and I would recommend him to anyone!!"

Chris Rivera

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard at Michael’s office was extremely helpful. I had some trouble figuring out what type of life insurance I needed away from work but Richard helped me figure out what was best for me now. Thank you for the service!"

Andrew Lindon

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Combining my renters and auto policies was a breeze thanks to Alex! Really appreciate the work this team is putting in."

Ronald Myles

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team have been so supportive and very responsive whenever I needed anything. I recommend them and look forward it to continuing my home insurance and car insurance with them. I do recommend."

Pradip Jadhav

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Fortado and his team is absolutely fantastic when it comes to customer service. I was nervous when I chose Fortado as my Statefarm agent while filling out form online. I did not know what kind of customer service will I get. It was no other than Mr. Issac Burns who made me feel comfortable while discussing on processing insurance policies. He helped me to setup my auto and renters insurance policy. He patiently listened to me and answered all of my questions. The way he responded to me, I never felt like I am talking to him first time. Now, I am happy that I chose correct team and when Mr. Issac is around , I do not have to worry about anything. He got me covered !!! Hats off to you Mr. Issac. You are Gem!!"

Faye Zheng

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Issac Burns helped take care of everything at the first time! We got water damage last Saturday, he responded so quick, Very responsible and professional. This is such a great team!"

Grant Langley

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Fortado and his team did an amazing job with assisting me in my insurance needs! I recently moved to Texas and had to go through the notoriously fun process of switching over auto insurance. I was helped by Alex over there and he did a great job of explaining all the coverage details and got me settled with no hassle at all!"

Omar Torres

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex Stoiljkovic made this process hands down the smoothest I’ve ever experienced. Not to mention he saved me almost $200 a month on home & auto, wait for it…with MORE coverage."

vishnu vardhan reddy

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Will definitely recommend it to my friends and family!!!! High quality service and rates provided!!!Thanks!!!"

Blake Buchen

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael has always provided the highest quality of service and great rates! His staff are very professional and knowledgeable and always available to help answer any questions I may have"

Darlena Calder

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was notified there was a problem with my home insurance payment; problem resolved within 15 minutes. Very satisfied."

Cynthia Daniel

May 14, 2021

1  out of  5
"Unprofessional pushy inarticulate sales people and poor follow-up. This is the opposite of our prior agent who retired. Receptionist understands the business but needs to be trained in professionsl business etiquette and how to speak with clients."

Elizabeth Fortado

September 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team provide exceptional service and go above and beyond for their customers. They are extremely responsive and make me feel at ease knowing I have such an amazing team looking out for my best interest. I enjoy working with every member of this team and would highly recommend Michael Fortado State Farm for your insurance needs."

John Castans

September 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael Fortado is a professional insurance agent who thoroughly listens to fully understand your unique situation before offering a coverage or service that best meets your overall needs."

Eric Buchen

September 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael is always available to answer my questions and fix any issues we run into. He brings a personal commitment and level of professionalism that is like no other. Michael and his team are awesome!"

Angela Buchen

September 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael J Fortado with State Farm has been invaluable to our family. He and his team are very quick to respond and has provided exceptional service and solutions to all of our insurance needs. I completely trust him and highly recommend him and his office."

Stephen Richards

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend using Michael Fortado he is highly experienced, professional, quick to respond, and has his clients best interests at heart. I would not change agents for the world. Thank you Michael for helping with all my insurance needs and being able to help me understand what coverages are best for me. If I could leave more stars 🌟 I definitely would !!!!"

Emily Buchen

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team provide incredible customer service that is truly unmatched. This paired with their constant drive to give their customers the best possible rates, makes Michael Fortado State Farm the best choice for all your insurance needs. You will not be disappointed!"

Laura Jeter

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael J Fortado is my State Farm agent and he is just the best! I feel secure knowing he is looking out for my best interest."

Marlea Jeter

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael has helped our family with prompt responses to many questions over the years! He is always ready to help and we truly appreciate his availability and professionalism!"