Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jarrett Milam

Jarrett Milam

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jarrett Milam
"I’ve had State Farm insurance for years. The Michael Fortado office provides exceptional service. Extra thanks to Steven for going above and beyond to ensure I have the correct policy and coverages. 10/10 recommend."
Profile photo of Hyunggeon Choi

Hyunggeon Choi

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hyunggeon Choi
"Thank you so much, Brian. It was a great experience with you. I recommend it to anyone looking for insurance!"
Profile photo of Erica Pace

Erica Pace

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Erica Pace
"As a first time client seeking a life insurance policy, Brian was so helpful, professional, and patient as he explained everything clearly and took the time to answer each question thoughtfully. I felt comfortable and left feeling more knowledgeable and will be seeking his assistance in the future!"
Profile photo of Brian Pace

Brian Pace

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Pace
"Brian was great to work with! He helped me answer numerous questions that I had and addressed multiple concerns I had in regards to previous insurance companies. He is very trustworthy and the staff as a whole is great!"
Profile photo of Alan Ayala

Alan Ayala

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alan Ayala
"Spoke with Brian it was a great experience talking over my options with me, explained everything thoroughly and was pleased with everything, definitely recommend him to anybody whose looking for insurance."
Profile photo of Ron Ray

Ron Ray

January 18, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Ron Ray
"did a not handle my issue professionally, poor service.. would never recommend.."
Profile photo of Hardie Welch

Hardie Welch

January 4, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Hardie Welch
"I have had nothing but problems since I tried to transfer an automobile police from another state where I had State Farm. multiple calls with a new person every time and we still cant seem to get it right. Today I get an email threating to cancel my policy if I didn't pay them, but I've been on auto pay for many years. If you want problem free coverage keep looking because I sure have not found it with this office. **EDIT** how about you actually look into my account and contact me directly instead of playing games on the internet? have Michael Fortado call me AFTER he looks into my accounts. Instead of making a vague and effortless responses to your customers grieve over how your business is ran!"
Profile photo of Janet Cardinale

Janet Cardinale

December 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Janet Cardinale
"Have been a client for many years but this was first visit IN office. The entire group was attentive, fun, and knowledgable."
Profile photo of Dana Eaton

Dana Eaton

December 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Eaton
"Great experience with Brian and the team over at State Farm! Would recommend them to anyone looking for insurance!"
Profile photo of Daniella Martinez

Daniella Martinez

November 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daniella Martinez
"I had a great experience! I got my first car and looking for insurance was really difficult but I was finally able to find a good price and great insurance with State Farm with the help of Steven! I definitely recommend🙂"
Profile photo of jennifer hlatky

jennifer hlatky

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jennifer hlatky
"What a pleasure it is to work with Steven from the Fortado State Farm Agency in Plano. I could not be happier with the phenomenal service and products they consistently provide. Steven was not only knowledgeable but also incredibly attentive to my needs, ensuring I had the right coverage at the best price. 10/10 would recommend Steven and the Fortado State Farm team to ALL! Thanks for the outstanding support!"
Profile photo of Sushith Ghanta

Sushith Ghanta

October 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sushith Ghanta
"Steven was extremely helpful and guided me through setting up my auto, renters, and life policies!"
Profile photo of Eshita Sharmin

Eshita Sharmin

October 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eshita Sharmin
"I've loved being a client of State Farm thus far. Steven was incredibly helpful during my onboarding and took time to explain several details about my plan and decisions. I would greatly recommend him to anyone who is looking to have car insurance with an honest and comprehensive company. Very pleased with the customer service quality of this branch!!"
Profile photo of Melissa Tamez

Melissa Tamez

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Tamez
"Steven was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was extremely professional and helpful. Steven at State Farm is now my Insurance guy."
Profile photo of Mireya Hernandez

Mireya Hernandez

October 5, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Mireya Hernandez
"Terrible terrible terrible. Even renewed my policy after I told them not to and took the money from my account without any notice. Save money go to progressive or some other insurance besides this over priced, overrated one that only calls you when they want more money from you."
Profile photo of Shelly shellz

Shelly shellz

October 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shelly shellz
"Richard , Issac & Lauren In that order!!! They are really amazing at what they do & plus they're wonderful people!! They've really helped me alot with car insurance, home insurance and life insurance all bundled at a great price! I've been with them almost 3 years plus many more to come thanks to Richard!"
Profile photo of Dominic Hathaway

Dominic Hathaway

October 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dominic Hathaway
"Would recommend working with Richard! He helped guide me with life insurance. Really appreciate the insight."
Profile photo of Ritchie

Ritchie

October 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ritchie
"Thank you to this office for being super friendly and helpful! Richard was able to help me with my life insurance and surprised me how many affordable options there are! He was very considerate with his options based on my budget. Highly recommend working with him"
Profile photo of Africa Finance

Africa Finance

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Africa Finance
"I was pleasantly surprised to find an agency that could provide me with car, home, and life insurance all in one place. The Fortado team, especially Steven, were incredibly helpful and answered all my questions. If you're in need of insurance, you don't need to look any further. Their fantastic service made the process seamless. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Steven Hlatky

Steven Hlatky

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Hlatky
"I had a fantastic experience with the Fortado agency. They are highly professional and provide outstanding service. Steven is a great help and guide throughout the process, ensuring I had all the information I needed and the right insurance coverage. I wholeheartedly recommend their services – 10/10!"
Profile photo of Chris R

Chris R

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris R
"Recently I had purchased a policy through this branch, and Richie was so helpful throughout the whole process. He truly made everything 100x easier! Would definitely recommend going to see them for all your insurance purpose needs!!"
Profile photo of Aaron Davis

Aaron Davis

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Davis
"My wife and I had a terrible experience with the claim adjuster that was assigned to my case. I went back and forth with him saying that I have the endorsement that covers tha, but he would not listen. He wrote me a check that was far below why I should have received. I went to my agents office and Isaac Burns corrected the issue on the spot and assured my wife the problem would be fixed. If you need a great agent stop by this office. They are the best."
Profile photo of Dawn Hayes

Dawn Hayes

July 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dawn Hayes
"If I could give Isaac 10 stars I would!! Hands down, the best experience ever. Isaac took well over an hour to go over everything with me in great detail as I had so many questions! If you need insurance OF any kind, and you don’t call Isaac to at least get a second opinion, then you’re missing out! Thank you Isaac! I look forward to working with you on our many other insurance needs!"
Profile photo of raychel lane

raychel lane

June 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by raychel lane
"Lauren and Richard were super helpful in getting me my life insurance. The process was super quick and simple and they were very informative!"
Profile photo of John Tanzawa

John Tanzawa

May 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Tanzawa
"I worked with Isaac Burns in Michael's office - he's professional, thoughtful and considerate. Highly recommend"